Football Union of Russia

Russian public organization

11:30, 06 December 2018

Ilzat Akhmetov is a nominee of “The first five” award

A Midfielder of FC CSKA Ilzat Akhmetov has become a nominee of a national award “The first five” bestowed under aegis of the Football Union of Russia, Children Football League and its partner LUKOIL sports club to the best young player of the year of the Premier League. 

46 out 100 respondents - heads and coaches of RFPL clubs, heads of junior, youth and national teams, representatives of FUR, RPL, FNL, CFL, football development organizations, media representatives put the CSKA halfback on the first place. He gained 202 points total.  Ivan Oblyakov, another midfielder of “red and blue” became the second with 177 points. Dmitry Skopincev from FC Rostov is on the third place among the strongest players with 111 points.

A Spartak Moscow goalkeeper, Alexander Maksimenko (104 points) was also nominated.

The award “The first five” has been bestowed by CFL since 2002. The nominees are selected annually by three main criteria: Russian citizenship, age (not older than 21 years old, up to 2015 - not older than 20 years old), the quantity of matches played (not less than a third). Alexander Kerzhakov and Vladimir Bystrov (both - Zenit, Saint-Petersburg), Diniyar Bilyaletdinov and Alexey Miranchuk (both - Lokomotiv Moscow), Igor Akinfeev, Alan Dzagoev, Georgy Shchennikov, Konstantin Bazelyuk, Alexander Golovin and Fedor Chalov (all- CSKA, Moscow), Roman Shishkin (Spartak, Moscow), Pavel Yakovlev (Spartak - Krylia Sovetov, Samara), Kirill Kombarov and Alexander Kokorin ( Dynamo, Moscow), Elmir Nabiulin (Rubin, Kazan) became the prize holders of this award.

The results of the voting can be found here.

Football of Russia - Men